Motivation Monday

No matter what the scale says, what the tape measure says, what you can see/feel, you need more.

So why not get some more motivation/inspiration by trying on outfits that may have been a little tight/couldn’t do up before?

So I went through my inspiration/not quite yet clothes to find things that either I can squeeze into but it isn’t comfortable/a good fit, or that I can squeeze into but can’t/couldn’t do up.

And this is what I came up with:

IMAG0443

I bought the peplum top and the peplum skirt from Boohoo.com about 5-6 months ago. According to their site, I was a 24. And they both fitted when I got them home, but boy were they tight! The top was smooshing my boobs together, and the side zip was digging into my side boob fat. And as for the skirt, it was not able to fully zip all the way up.

And now, no digging in the side boob fat, a little more breathability in the boob area overall. And the skirt zips all the way up! And my gunt isn’t as prominent as it was last time I tried this skirt on. I just wish I’d checked the quality of the pics before I changed…..

IMAG0448

I’ve had this top for years and it just didn’t work. The problem is it’s got two buttons on the waistline and it makes it really tight there, but everywhere else is super flowy. The skirt on the other side, is a size 22, and a small 22 at that. Again I’ve had it for years, it used to be a staple of my wardrobe when I was a size 20.

I can finally get the top to sit at the waistline and not have to worry about it being tight/possibly popping a button.  And this is the first time in about 6+ years that I’ve been able to even get the skirt up onto the waistline, but I couldn’t quite do the zip up yet, but it is getting so much closer.

IMAG0444

The top I got last year, and I wore it once, but the arms were way too tight. And the shorts I got from ASOS and I couldn’t do up the zip/button them.

Now the sleeves aren’t so tight, and I got the shorts zipped up and buttoned. The shorts are a little tight, but they fact I can get them zipped up and buttoned is a major win for me.

On the left is the most recent, and on the right is about 5 months ago when I first got these pieces from Marisota.com. So the first thing is the sleeves are so much roomier now. The skirt is looser too and can come up a bit more. The top also felt looser overall. I still wouldn’t wear the top yet as it probably needs another 5kg loss before it feels really comfy, but it’s definitely looser and more comfortable than it was.

Onwards & downwards.

About capitalmcmoo

A disoriented 80s baby in a world of "university is everything" mindsets, "everyone must unite and breed" mantras, a lack of good quality metal/rock acts touring Brisbane and declining quality episodes of The Simpsons. I'm opinionated, pessimistic and always looking at my half empty spirit.

Posted on February 8, 2016, in Cheap Chubby Ch-lothing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment